Advanced Lithium Batteries for Automobile Applications

6 - 9 October 2019 • Ulm, Germany

Advanced Lithium Batteries for Automobile Applications

6 - 9 October 2019 • Ulm, Germany

Conference Details




Organisational remarks

Maritim Hotel Ulm
Basteistraße 40
89073 Ulm

6–9 October 2019

International Executive Committee
Chair: Khalil Amine Argonne National Laboratory
Co-Chairs: Feng Wu  Beijing Institute of Technology
Shi-Gang Sun Xiamen University
Feng Pan Peking University
Honorary Chairs: Liquan Chen Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Zempachi Ogumi Kyoto University
Teófilo Rojo CIC Energigune
Jiqiang Wang Tianjin Institute of Power Source
General Secretary: Jun Lu Argonne National Laboratory
Scientific Committee: David Howell US Department of Energy
Tien Duong US Department of Energy
Xiao Qing Yang Brookhaven National Laboratory
Michael Thackeray Argonne National Laboratory
Robert Kostecki Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Linda F. Nazar University of Waterloo
Doron Aurbach Bar Ilan University
Jean-Marie Tarascon University of Picardie Jules Verne
Jun-ichi  Yamaki Kyoto University
Yi Cui Stanford University
Dominique Guyomard CNRS-IMN (France)
Yoshiharu Uchimoto Stanford University
Takeshi Abe Kyoto University
Xinping Qiu Tsinghua University
Takeshi Miyamoto Nissan Motor Co. Ltd.
Yoshio Ukyo Toyota Central R&D Labs. Inc.
Peter Lamp BMW Group
Petr Novak Paul Scherrer Institute
Wei Huang Nanjing Tech University
Steven Visco Polyplus
Kuniaki Tatsumi AIST
Martin Winter University of Muenster
Michel Armand CIC Energigune
Atsuo Yamada University of Tokyo
Mark Verbrugge General Motors
Jun Liu Pacific Northwestern National Laboratory
Ted Miller Ford Motor Corporation
Conference Organizers
Khalil Amine
IALB Chair
Margret Wohlfahrt-Mehrens
Stefano Passerini
Helmholtz Institute Ulm
Mario Marinaro
Thomas Waldmann
Dominic Bresser
Helmholtz Institute Ulm
Alberto Varzi
Helmholtz Institute Ulm

Prof. Dr. Stefano Passerini
Helmholtz Institute Ulm (HIU)
Helmholtzstraße 11
89081 Ulm

Dr. Margret Wohlfahrt-Mehrens
Zentrum für Sonnenenergie- und Wasserstoff-Forschung Baden-Württemberg
Helmholtzstraße 8
89081 Ulm

The deadline for abstract submission is 28 July 2019.
Accepted abstracts will be included as free papers or posters in the programme.

The official conference language is English.

The conference will be accompanied by a specialised industrial exhibition. Interested companies are requested to contact Conventus.

Conventus Congressmanagement & Marketing GmbH
Carl-Pulfrich-Straße 1
Sandra Gottschalg  
07745 Jena, Germany
Phone +49 3641 31 16 350
Fax +49 3641 31 16-243